Warden Glen McNeil Re-elected as WOWC Chair for 2024 Term 

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – February 2, 2024 

Warden Glen McNeil Re-elected as WOWC Chair for 2024 Term

Southwestern Ontario – Warden Glen McNeil of the County of Huron has been re-elected as Chair of the Western Ontario Wardens’ Caucus (WOWC) during the organization’s Annual General Meeting held in Goderich on Friday, February 2, 2024.

Additionally, Warden Andy Lennox of the County of Wellington was appointed as Vice-Chair; Meighan Wark, CAO of Huron County as Secretary; and Sonya Pritchard, CAO of Dufferin County as Treasurer.

“I am deeply honored to continue serving as Chair of the WOWC, and I am sincerely grateful for the continued trust and support from our members,” stated Chair McNeil. “As we embark on this new year, our commitment to advancing the priorities and initiatives of the WOWC remain unwavering. In 2024, we will continue to collaborate to further enhance our advocacy efforts in expanding housing options, fostering workforce development, and addressing the critical issues surrounding mental health and addiction in Western Ontario.”

Chair McNeil emphasized the Caucus’s dedication to advancing key priorities in the upcoming year, including housing, workforce development to support economic growth, and mental health, addictions, and homelessness.

“The WOWC is committed to advocating strongly for these priorities and will continue engaging with all levels of government to address the challenges facing Western Ontario,” emphasized Chair McNeil. “Our ongoing efforts to address pressing concerns such as workforce development and housing remain paramount for our region’s economic stability. Collaborative efforts across all levels of government are essential in finding sustainable solutions to these critical issues.”

Before his re-election as WOWC Chair, Warden McNeil served as Vice-Chair in 2022. In his capacity as WOWC Chair, Warden McNeil will continue to serve on the Association of

Municipalities of Ontario (AMO) Board, County Caucus, and as Mayor of Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanosh (ACW).

In addition, Mayor Jim Ginn, Municipality of Central Huron, was re-elected by acclamation as Chair of the WOWC Economic Development Sub-Committee. Committee membership will also include the following Wardens and Past-Mayors: Basil Clarke (Simcoe), Kevin Marriott (Lambton), Darren White (Dufferin) supported by WOWC member CAOs, Regional Partners, and Economic Development specialist staff.

Chair Glen McNeil (Huron), Vice- Chair Any Lennox (Wellington)

From Left to Right

Chair Glen McNeil (Huron),
Vice- Chair Andy Lennox (Wellington) 

Warden Glen McNeil re-elected as Chair of the Western Ontario Wardens' Caucus, with Andy Lennox as Vice-Chair, Meighan Wark as Secretary, and Sonya Pritchard as Treasurer.

From Left to Right

Secretary Meighan Wark (Huron)
Chair Glen McNeil (Huron)
Vice Chair Andy Lennox (Wellington)
Treasurer Sonya Pritchard (Dufferin). 


The Western Ontario Wardens’ Caucus (WOWC) is a not-for-profit organization representing 15 upper and single-tier municipalities in Southwestern Ontario, representing more than 1.5 million residents. The WOWC aims to enhance the prosperity and overall wellbeing of rural and small urban communities across the region. Caucus members work collectively to influence federal and provincial legislation and programs through advocacy, research, analysis and education. For more information, visit www.wowc.ca.

Media Contact

Kate Burns Gallagher, Executive Director
Western Ontario Wardens’ Caucus
T: 519-495-6059 E: kate@wowc.ca